Management & Board

Who we are


  • Andreas Kroell

    Chief Executive Officer and Director

    Mr Kroell has been a Venture Capital professional over many years prior to joining De.mem. In his last role, he was Director and Partner of New Asia Investments Pte Ltd, a Singapore-based technology investment firm.

  • Shane Ayre

    General Manager - Australia

    Shane Ayre is an experienced water industry professional. He founded Akwa-Worx back in 2003 and developed it into a leading supplier of water treatment systems in Queensland and Australia, as it is today. Shane successfully completed countless projects during his career, ranging from potable water…

  • Kian Lip Teo

    Chief Operating Officer

    Mr. Teo is an experienced professional who looks back on a long term career with companies in the engineering sector. I.e., he had been involved in the construction of numerous solar power plants under one of his previous assignments.

  • Nicanor Suarin

    Chief Engineer

    Mr. Suarin has extensive experience in the design, construction and operations of different types of membrane-based water and waste water treatment systems. He has been working in leading engineering and project management.

  • John Chieng

    Senior Automation Manager

    Mr. Chieng is De.mem’s expert for system automation and control. He brings in many years of experience in the automation of water treatment systems and industrial production lines and machines.

  • David Chua

    Director Manufacturing

    David brings in more than 15 years of experience in the membrane industry. He has worked for companies from the water industries such as Mann & Hummel and Hyflux, Singapore, in different departments, with a focus on the membrane


Board of Directors

  • Bernd Dautel

    Non-Executive Director

    Bernd Dautel is a Director and Partner with New Asia Investments since 2012. Prior to this, he was the Managing Director of Wieland Asia/Pacific in Singapore. The Wieland group with headquarters in Germany is one of the world’s leading…

  • Mr Michael Edwards

    Non-Executive Director

    Mr Edwards is a Geologist and Economist with over 20 years of experience in Senior Management in both the private and public sector. He holds a Bachelor of Business (Economics and Finance) from Curtin University of Technology and…

  • Mr Cosimo Trimigliozzi

    Non-Executive Chairman

    Mr Trimigliozzi looks back at a successful, almost 30-year long career in the feed and food ingredients / flavors & fragrances industry, an important target market for De.mem Pte Ltd. In his last assignment, he was the COO…

  • Mr Stuart Carmichael

    Non-Executive Director

    Mr Carmichael is a Chartered Accountant with over 20 years’ experience in the provision of corporate advisory services both within Australia and internationally. Mr Carmichael is a principal and director of Ventnor which specialises in…