Management

Management

3. Andreas KroellAndreas Kroell

Chief Executive Officer und Director

Andreas Kroell war vor seiner Zeit bei De.mem langjährig im Venture Capital Bereich tätig. Zuletzt war er Investment Direktor und Partner bei New Asia Investments Pte Ltd, einer Technologie-Investmentholding mit Sitz in Singapur. Hier verantwortete er zahlreiche Investments in Firmen aus den Bereichen Wasser, Industrie und Medizintechnik. Zuvor arbeitete er für die Nanostart AG, einen in Deutschland börsennotierten Nanotechnologiefonds. Ferner war er bei der Deutschen Bank und Deloitte & Touche in Corporate Finance und Audit Segment beschäftigt.

4. Kian Lip TeoKian Lip Teo

Chief Operating Officer

Kian Lip Teo ist ein erfahrener Fachmann im Bereich Operations und Produktion, der auf eine langjährige Karriere mit Firmen aus dem Engineering-Segment zurückblicken kann. So war er bspw. in den Bau verschiedener Solarkraftwerke involviert. In seiner letzten Rolle vor De.mem verantwortete Kian Lip Teo die Aktivitäten einer auf den Wasserbereich fokussierten Stiftung aus Singapur. Hier leitete er den Bau zahlreicher Wasseraufbereitungsanlagen in verschiedenen südostasiatischen Ländern.

pic nicanor suarinNicanor Suarin

Chief Engineer

Nicanor Suarin verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrungen hinsichtlich Design, Bau und Betrieb von vielen unterschiedlichen Typen von membran-basierten Wasseraufberei- tungsanlagen. In den letzten drei Jahrzehnten stand er in verschiedenen Führungs- positionen im Bereich Engineerung und Projektmanagement. Nicanor Suarin war u.a. bei Hyflux in Singapur und Doosan Hydro in Florida, USA, tätig. Er ist Spezialist für die dezentrale, industrielle Abwasseraufbereitung. Unter anderem war er an der Entwicklung des Konzepts der Modularisierung von BWRO/SWRO Skids beteiligt.

john chiengJohn Chieng

Senior Automation Manager

John Chieng ist De.mem’s Experte für Automatisierungstechnik und Steuerung. Er bringt langjährige Erfahrung in der Automatisierung von Wasseraufbereitungsnlagen und industrieller Produktion mit ein. Vor De.mem arbeitete John Chieng u.a. mit Hyflux in Singapur. Darüber hinaus war er für mehr als ein Jahrzehnt im Semiconductor Bereich tätig. Er hat tiefe Kenntnisse z.B. betreffend PLC/HMI, SCADA, SQL wie auch Software und der Web-Entwicklung.

Board of Directors

1. picture-Bernd-DautelBernd Dautel

Non-Executive Director

Bernd Dautel ist Direktor und Partner mit New Asia Investments, einem Venture Capital Fonds aus Singapur, seit 2012. Zuvor war er Managing Director bei Wieland Asia/Pacific in Singapur. Die Wieland Gruppe mit Sitz in Deutschland ist ein weltweit führender Produzent von Halbfertigerzeugnissen aus Kupfer und Kupferverbindungen. Unter der Führung von Bernd Dautel wuchs das Asien-Pazifik Geschäft von Wieland beträchtlich bis hin zu einem Umsatz von mehreren hundert Mio. SGD pro Jahr.

pic-mikeMichael Edwards

Non-Executive Director

Mike Edwards ist Geologe und Ökonom mit mehr als 20 Jahren Management-Erfahrung sowohl im Privat- wie auch dem öffentlichen Sektor. Er hält einen Bachelor of Business (Economics and Finance) Abschluss der Curtin University of Technology sowie einen Bachelor of Science (Geology) der University of Western Australia. Mike Edwards war für drei Jahre mit Barclays Australia im Corporate Finance Bereich und danach für acht Jahre als Geologe mit Firmen wie z.B. Gold Mines of Australia, Eagle Mining sowie International Mineral Resources in Australien tätig. Er ist ebenfalls ein Non-Executive Director der ASX-notierten Norwood Systems Ltd (NOR) und Non-Executive Chairman der International Goldfields (IGS).

pic-cosimoMr Cosimo Trimigliozzi

Non-Executive Chairman

Cosimo Trimigliozzi blickt auf eine erfolgreiche, fast 30 jährige Karriere in der Food Ingredients / Flavors & Fragrances Industrie zurück, einem wichtigen Zielsegment für De.mem. In seiner letzten Rolle war er der COO von Wild Flavors International, Deutschland, mit Verantwortung insbesondere für die Expansion in Asien und Südamerika. Cosimo Trimigliozzi war Teil des Management-Teams, welches die Gesellschaft im Auftrag der Eigentümer, zu denen die bekannte Private Equity Gesellschaft KKR aus den USA zählte, an die ADM Group für rund 2,5 Mrd. USD verkaufte. Zuvor war Cosimo Trimigliozzi in anderen Leitungsfunktionen tätig, z.B. als Managing Director – Asia für Givaudan, einen globalen Konzern aus der Schweiz.

carmichaelMr Stuart Carmichael

Non-Executive Director

Stuart Carmichael ist ein Chartered Accountant mit mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung im Bereich Corporate Advisory sowohl in Australien wie auch international. Als Principal und Director von Ventnor ist er auf die Beratung von an der ASX gelisteten Small Caps z.B bei IPOs, Kapitalmaßnahmen, Umstrukturierungen und M&A Projekten spezialisiert. Stuart Carmichael erhielt seinen Bachelor of Commerce Abschluss an der University of Western Australia in 1995. Danach war er bei KPMG Corporate Finance in Perth und London sowie der ASX-notierten UGL Limited Gruppe (ASX:UGL) tätig.

Management and Board

Management

3. Andreas KroellAndreas Kroell

Chief Executive Officer ad Director

Mr Kroell has been a Venture Capital professional over many years prior to joining De.mem. In his last role, he was Director and Partner of New Asia Investments Pte Ltd, a Singapore-based technology investment firm. He had been responsible for numerous investments in companies from the water, industrial and med tech sectors. Before that, he was with Nanostart AG, a German publicly listed nanotechnology-focused Venture Capital fund. Besides, he held roles in corporate finance and audit with Deutsche Bank and Deloitte &Touche in Germany.

4. Kian Lip TeoKian Lip Teo

Chief Operating Officer

Mr. Teo is an experienced professional who looks back on a long term career with companies in the engineering sector. I.e., he had been involved in the construction of numerous solar power plants under one of his previous assignments. In his last role, Mr. Teo managed the activities of a Non-Governmental Organization based in Singapore which funded and built numerous water treatment plants in South East Asian countries.

pic nicanor suarinNicanor Suarin

Chief Engineer

Mr. Suarin has extensive experience in the design, construction and operations of different types of membrane-based water and waste water treatment systems. He has been working in leading engineering and project management roles for more than three decades. Mr. Suarin joined De.mem from Hyflux and had also spent many years with Doosan Hydro, a Florida-based SME specializing on de-centralized water treatment systems, and other companies from the water sector. Amongst others, he initiated the concept of modularization of BWRO/SWRO skids.

john chiengJohn Chieng

Senior Automation Manager

Mr. Chieng is De.mem’s expert for system automation and control. He brings in many years of experience in the automation of water treatment systems and industrial production lines and machines. Prior to joining De.mem, Mr. Chieng worked with Hyflux in Singapore. He also spent more than a decade with different companies from the semiconductor sector. He has extensive know how i.e. in PLC/HMI, SCADA, SQL as well as software and web development.

Board of Directors

1. picture-Bernd-DautelBernd Dautel

Non-Executive Director

Bernd Dautel is a Director and Partner with New Asia Investments since 2012. Prior to this, he was the Managing Director of Wieland Asia/Pacific in Singapore. The Wieland group with headquarters in Germany is one of the world’s leading independent producers of semi-finished copper and copper alloy products. Under Bernd’s lead, over a period of 18 years, Wieland‘s business in the Asia / Pacific region grew from a small enterprise to an organization generating more than 400 million SGD in revenues per year.

pic-mikeMr Michael Edwards

Non-Executive Director

Mr Edwards is a Geologist and Economist with over 20 years of experience in Senior Management in both the private and public sector. He holds a Bachelor of Business (Economics and Finance) from Curtin University of Technology and a Bachelor of Science (Geology) from the University of Western Australia. Mr Edwards spent three years with Barclays Australia in their corporate finance department and then eight years as an exploration and mine geologist with companies such as Gold Mines of Australia, Eagle Mining and International Mineral Resources. Mr Edwards also acts as a Non-Executive Director of ASX listed Norwood Systems Ltd (NOR) and as Non-Executive Chairman of International Goldfields (IGS).

pic-cosimoMr Cosimo Trimigliozzi

Non-Executive Chairman

Mr Trimigliozzi looks back at a successful, almost 30-year long career in the feed and food ingredients / flavors & fragrances industry, an important target market for De.mem Pte Ltd. In his last assignment, he was the COO of Wild Flavors International, Germany, responsible in particular for the Asian and South American business expansion. Mr Trimigliozzi was a member of the key management team involved in the sale of Wild Flavors on behalf of owner Mr. Wild and private equity investor KKR to ADM Group for approx. 2.5 billion USD. Prior to that, Mr. Trimigliozzi had been in other senior management roles, amongst other as Managing Director – Asia for Givaudan, a multinational corporation from Switzerland.

carmichaelMr Stuart Carmichael

Non-Executive Director

Mr Carmichael is a Chartered Accountant with over 20 years’ experience in the provision of corporate advisory services both within Australia and internationally. Mr Carmichael is a principal and director of Ventnor which specialises in the provision of corporate and financial advice to small cap ASX listed companies including capital raisings, IPO’s, corporate restructures and mergers and acquisitions. Mr Carmichael graduated from the University of Western Australia with a Bachelor of Commerce degree in 1995, gaining experience with KPMG Corporate Finance in Perth and London before joining ASX listed property services and engineering company UGL Limited (ASX:UGL).